I would like to introduce myself properly. My name is CC Luna and I am a Techno DJ and producer from Sweden. Music is my life. My dad was famous when I was young. In the 70s he played in a "dansband", as we call it in Sweden, called Eldorados. He was the lead singer and drummer so I was surrounded by music as a child. I got my first piano when I was 5 years old and I loved playing it. I loved to sing too, even though I was quite crap at it LOL. I actually performed a lot as a child, but mostly dance performances. I didn't mind being on stage. I felt somehow that is where I belonged.

When I moved to London at a very young age I fell in Love with Techno. The clubs were amazing and it was always a few different floors with both House music and Techno. That was when I decided to start playing myself. I bought my first turntables with my boyfriend and we spent all our money on vinyls. I remember we got paid with cash every Friday and went straight to Phonica records in Soho and spent the whole amount (well almost) on records. BUT I never thought I would ever play in front of people. It was a dream, but back in the day there weren't many female DJs around. Not many big names anyway.

I didn't pursue my dream until 7 years ago. I don't know why it took me so long... maybe because I didn't believe it could happen?! I don't know, but I knew that I LOVED playing and it has always felt so right. I lived in London for 16 years and I was out clubbing a lot and I had the best contacts and to be honest I regret not believing in myself enough back then but it's like the saying goes - better late than never.

In 2014 I took a DJ course in Stockholm and it all started there and then for real. Someone introduced me to Open Decks where DJs signed up to play on Monday evenings. I played there week after week and it didn't take long for promoters in Stockholm to start booking me. I was living my dream FINALLY!

What people don't know about me is that I am also a yoga teacher and a hairdresser and a single parent to the best kid in the world. Lucas is 12 years old and he is the coolest little chap. He has already lived in Barcelona, Palma Mallorca, London  and now Stockholm.  People always wonder how I manage being a single parent and DJ and yoga teacher and hairdresser but I think it works because I don't over do anything. I have a great balance and as long as I love what I do and that I am enjoying myself I will keep on doing what I am doing. I live by “Love what you do, do what you love” <3

I have a question for you.....Are you living your dream yet?